top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Rimple

What's on the docket for spring 2023

Updated: Jun 20, 2023


Countertenor and lute, with Trefoil: Music to Lighten the Heart: Music from the Pennsylvania Chansonnier. Music in the Pavillin, Univ. of PA, March 17, 2023; 6:15 Pre-concert Lecture, 7:00 concert. For more info click here


I will perform J.S. Bach's BWV Partita BWV 1004 in my arrangement for Archlute for the WCU Bach Celebration on March 21, 2023 at 8:15 pm. For more info click here


The Dali Quartet will premiere my 3 Pieces for String Quartet at WCU on April 2, 2023 at 3 pm. For more info click here


The WCU Criterions Jazz Ensemble will premiere two new pieces I wrote for them on May 5, 2023, at 7:30 pm. It's my first real foray into Jazz in a while, and I'm really happy with the results. For more info click here

Lute and viol, with Severall Friends: Gardens of Earthly Delights. San Miguel Chapel, Santa Fe, NM, May 20, 2023, 7:30 pm. For more info click here


Look for posts about my upcoming recording, French Connections, music for Archlute and guitars. Works by Sor, Regondi, Villa-Lobos and Falla, as well as my own work, Spectral Congeries for guitar (2023).


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Year 2024 and upcoming events

This has been a challenging couple of years. On a sabbatical last spring, I discovered that I have carpal tunnel in both writsts. This has not been overly detrimental to my playing, but it did mean

Recent and Upcoming Events

I've been pretty silent here, what with a Pandemic and the dust settling. Since the start of the pandemic, I've been lucky enough to perform with Piffaro, The Newberry and Folger Consorts, and Nota B

bottom of page