top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Rimple

Recent and Upcoming Events

I've been pretty silent here, what with a Pandemic and the dust settling. Since the start of the pandemic, I've been lucky enough to perform with Piffaro, The Newberry and Folger Consorts, and Nota Bene Viol Consort. Teaching online made a dent in my creativity but I wound up writing a string quartet for the Dali Quartet that should be heard sometime soon. I also did some work on a new dictionary of tablature that is slated to come out soon.


I'm really looking forward to 2022-2023! Projects include a new CD-length digital release for archlute and classical guitar (with gut stings and w/o nails!), the composition of a new work for counter(induction, a new work for the Wells School Criterions Ensemble, and concerts with Severall Friends and Trefoil. I'll be on sabbatical in the spring of 2023, and am looking forward to some quietude and creative work.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Year 2024 and upcoming events

This has been a challenging couple of years. On a sabbatical last spring, I discovered that I have carpal tunnel in both writsts. This has not been overly detrimental to my playing, but it did mean

What's on the docket for spring 2023

Countertenor and lute, with Trefoil: Music to Lighten the Heart: Music from the Pennsylvania Chansonnier. Music in the Pavillin, Univ. of PA, March 17, 2023; 6:15 Pre-concert Lecture, 7:00 concert

bottom of page